BetterHelp reviews

These quotes represent a few of the many positive reviews that we have received for therapists who work with BetterHelp. If you would like to review your therapist, please send your review to contact@betterhelp.com.
We don't pay anyone to provide their review and they are all made voluntarily. Some people's experience receiving therapy with BetterHelp might be different.

BetterHelp reviews from May 20, 2024

Paula is amazing! Shes great with hearing me and responding. Also with helping me get through and understanding whatever situations I go through! Thank you for all you do Paula!

Review written after working with Paula Arizola for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

BetterHelp review #558017
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

Jacqueline is a great therapist, she explains everything in a very calm and professional manner and is a good listener. I’ve only had a few sessions so far, but I feel like I’m finally getting the help I need!

Review written after working with Jacqueline Branfield for 2 weeks on issues concerning eating disorders, and adhd

BetterHelp review #558016
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

I can’t recommend Marta highly enough.

Review written after working with Marta Sibilska for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, and relationship issues

BetterHelp review #558015
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

It’s been really helpful, speaking to Liana and being able to voice things that I would normally keep to myself. I chose to have telephone consultations and I find I like the anonymity.

Review written after working with Liana Gervastri for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #558014
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

Great listener and sound advice. Thoughtful and informative guidance provided. Only after two sessions, I have already implemented so much of what she has taught me, especially with regards to boundaries.

Review written after working with Meghan Gallagher for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and adhd

BetterHelp review #558013
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

Tina is lovely, understanding and knowledgable. I have learnt a lot about myself within a short amount of time, very helpful and informative. Would highly recommend

Review written after working with Tina Berry for 4 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

BetterHelp review #558012
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

I have been seeing Dr. Lasky for over a year, and he has been an incredibly important presence in my life. Dr. Lasky offers multiple ways to interact during therapy, whether through messaging or video calls, and he is always available and present. I feel very supported, listened to, and he consistently gives me good advice. He responds quickly and is always considerate. Overall, Dr. Lasky has greatly helped me align my life with what I want.

Review written after working with Dr. Benjamin Lasky for 1 year and 11 months

BetterHelp review #558011
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

I'm starting my second therapy cycle with Kathleen, after having successfully completed the first one last year. The effects of that last one still last and have had a hugely positive effect in my life, allowing me to return to a highly active lifestyle again. This second cycle addresses a related, though separate issue, and she has my full trust in the process. As always with her, it feels more like a friendly conversation than a therapy session, which allows for an easy flow and more open insights. Super-happy to be back with the right pair of hands on deck :)

Review written after working with Kathleen Morgan for 1 year and 9 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety

BetterHelp review #558009
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

We've only just began a couple of weeks ago, but I'm already grateful for Lyn's warmth and support. She really makes me believe there's actual how for me to become the real, better version of myself that I always doubted to be.

Review written after working with Lyn Kirby for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, and adhd

BetterHelp review #558008
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

I have had a very productive relationship with my therapist. We started out facing a major life issue, and have continued to evolve into many other areas. It feels more like a monthly chat with a friend than therapy and for me that has proven to be more successful.

Review written after working with Leigh Ann Drew for 9 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and compassion fatigue

BetterHelp review #558007
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

Elodie is a great therapist. Highly recommend.

Review written after working with Elodie De-Souza for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #558005
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

Great therapist

Review written after working with Sharon Stevens for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coping with

BetterHelp review #558004
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

Gina is awesome, she listens and gives good advice, tries to understand the situation. She’s very easy to talk to. She’s even reached out to ask how things were going when I didn’t reschedule for awhile. Can’t wait to video chat her Tuesday :)

Review written after working with Gina Clarke for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, parenting issues, coping with life changes, and adhd

BetterHelp review #558003
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

Christine is the best therapist I’ve ever had and wouldn’t want anyone else

Review written after working with Christine Fleming for 1 month on issues concerning depression, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #558001
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

Good

Review written after working with Rosa Barraza for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and coaching

BetterHelp review #558000
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

Caring, considerate and compassionate therapist. I highly recommend him.

Review written after working with Charles Nwaoha for 4 months on issues concerning relationship issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #557999
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

Excellent, helpful, caring

Review written after working with Alan Clucas for 2 months on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, anger management, career difficulties, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557998
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

June listened to my concerns, quickly offered different solutions I could try on my own. June has a background with years of experience and it shows when you are engaged in your session not only do you feel safe to open up but she isn’t quick to judge you she lets you express everything and really listens to you. I would recommend June again and again for stability, experience, and the safe space she creates for you during therapy.

Review written after working with June OConnor for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and intimacy-related issues

BetterHelp review #557997
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

He is very good

Review written after working with Seán Harrington for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #557996
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

I can do nothing but thank this site and Darlene for your continued support and encouragement. I attest to both your willingness to focus on the mission of this site and maintenance of your excellent standards.

Review written after working with Darlene Furey for 1 year on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557995
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

Rachael Bentovim-Gill is an empathetic and skilled therapist. She is kind and very insightful.

Review written after working with Rachael Bentovim-Gill for 2 weeks on issues concerning bipolar disorder

BetterHelp review #557994
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

Very good therapist!!

Review written after working with Charlotte Zocco for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, compassion fatigue, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557993
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

Fantastic therapist, particularly for younger to mid-life adults! Very easy to connect with and gives a great variety of advice. She lives IN the world, not outside of it - a strength I have found lacking in other therapists. Compassionate and disciplined; she will help you navigate this crazy world. Couldn't recommend more! - 28M, NYC

Review written after working with Marissa Raskin for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557990
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

Kind and helpful

Review written after working with John Dyson for 1 year and 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, parenting issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #557989
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

Joanne is extremely understanding and easy to open up to. Very insightful and easy to coordinate appointments with.

Review written after working with Joanne Curgian for 2 months on issues concerning depression, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557988
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

Angela has been a wonderful therapist so far. She is always prepared, backs up what she says with scientific facts about how our minds and bodies work, and really listens. She asks questions that really bring to light a lot of things I never thought about.

Review written after working with Angela Ellison for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #557987
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

He is very good at listening. He also is very good at focusing you on what you are wanting to accomplish and offering insight on to how to gain perspective.

Review written after working with Benjamin Hensley for 3 weeks on issues concerning family conflicts, and trauma and abuse

BetterHelp review #557986
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

She’s amazing! Very supportive and listens attentively

Review written after working with Christina Carraway for 1 year and 8 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, self esteem, career difficulties, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557985
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

:) good

Review written after working with Jacqueline Brock for 2 weeks on issues concerning sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557984
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

I highly recommend Shirley. She is a great listeners and provide support and offers suggestion and provides feedback.

Review written after working with Shirley Smith for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and parenting issues

BetterHelp review #557982
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

Sharan provides a grounding and validating space to spill unfiltered thoughts and feelings, and guides me gently to make sense of them. She's helpful in providing directions, unforced.

Review written after working with Sharan Thiara for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and bipolar disorder

BetterHelp review #557981
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

Venecia is attentive, responsive & seems to truly want the best for her patients. I’m very appreciative of her help & I recommend her to anyone who needs or wants the help.

Review written after working with Venecia Ebneof for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and coaching

BetterHelp review #557979
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

Since I been seeing Ms. Linda I have learned alot from her. Linda really cares about your progress in becoming a different person once you accomplish your goals.

Review written after working with Linda Kartell for 3 months on issues concerning relationship issues, and coaching

BetterHelp review #557978
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

Highly recommend.

Review written after working with Dr. Peter Dell for 5 months on issues concerning addictions, relationship issues, and intimacy-related issues

BetterHelp review #557976
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

Amy is a wonderful therapist; readily available and always ready to listen.

Review written after working with Amy Plumb for 4 years and 3 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #557975
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

Very kind, patient, and intelligent man. His advice has been super helpful. I honestly feel I have better coping skills in dealing with my father’s suicide after talking with him.

Review written after working with Dr. Charlesmani Ignatius for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, and sleeping disorders

BetterHelp review #557974
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

It’s been amazing connecting the Jamie as my therapist. Her honest and straightforward approach is what I needed for this season of my life. Thank you Jamie!

Review written after working with Jamie Bull for 3 weeks on issues concerning sleeping disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, coaching, and compassion fatigue

BetterHelp review #557973
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

Patricia has been there for me, and responds to my questions, or anything else I need help with. Better help has been my light in the darkness. I appreciate everything Patricia has done to help me during the darkest time of my life.

Review written after working with Patricia Karl for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #557971
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

Awesome and understanding therapist! BJ was so insightful about my needs and areas I could develop in.

Review written after working with BJ Word for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #557970
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

Good communication and good approach

Review written after working with Dr. S. Zachary Bullock for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, and anger management

BetterHelp review #557969
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

Daniel is one of the best therapists I’ve ever had. He is very intuitive of which direction to take each counseling session and consistently checks in with me to make sure I’m handling everything well. There is no pressure on his end to force any topics and his diverse background aids in his ability to relate to his clients.

Review written after working with Daniel Carney for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, career difficulties, and compassion fatigue

BetterHelp review #557968
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

Leslie makes me feel heard and understood. She is a great help when I need her.

Review written after working with Leslie Maggard for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #557967
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

Alisa is the best. She really takes the time to get to know you, your concerns, and goals. She isn’t pushy, but she also helps guide you through various topics in a way that doesn’t feel awkward. I highly recommend Alisa to anyone looking for a therapist.

Review written after working with Alisa Branch for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, career difficulties, compassion fatigue, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557966
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

Opened my mind to a lot so far! Able to help me recognize what is normal and what is the disorder. So excited so continue my journey with her!

Review written after working with Allison Petersen for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #557964
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

Rosemary has helped me through the most difficult time of my life . With her guidance I’m becoming the best version of myself and she has helped me build my confidence up to what it is today. I can’t thank her enough.

Review written after working with Rosemary Holderman for 1 year and 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #557962
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

Miss Theresa has been extremely helpful in my life. I was at a breaking point and she was able to help me look at my life in different perspectives and made a plan to get me back on track. She isn’t afraid to tell it to me straight which I really like.

Review written after working with Theresa Shultz for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, and anger management

BetterHelp review #557961
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

Kelley is awesome she’s a great listener and really knows what she’s talking about the universe paired me with the perfect match for a therapist

Review written after working with Kelley Newkirk for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557960
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

She was helpful to me during my difficult time. Always punctual and easy to schedule.

Review written after working with Christine DeHart for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #557957
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

Fantastic!

Review written after working with David Rawlins for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and sleeping disorders

BetterHelp review #557956
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

Great therapist to work with. Listens, gives feedback & follows my concerns as I am going through emotions and is extremely patient with ne

Review written after working with Ivan Resto for 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, and coaching

BetterHelp review #557954
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

Dylan is very polite, honest, and listens, ans helps me feel heard.

Review written after working with Dylan Martin for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, compassion fatigue,

BetterHelp review #557953
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

He is a fantastic therapist who places my needs paramount and helps me to see the changes that I need to make to obtain them.

Review written after working with John Smith for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557952
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

I’ve had two sessions with Nadia so far and she is great. She is very understanding and direct. During our sessions the times seem to fly and not drag that’s a plus for me

Review written after working with Nadia Redway for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, self esteem, bipolar disorder, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557951
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

Absolutely amazing to say the least

Review written after working with Esau Kinchen for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, grief, and intimacy-related issues

BetterHelp review #557950
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

She is a very warm and positive person. Lori is supportive and she provides practical solutions

Review written after working with Lori Duhart for 10 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #557949
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

Charles is thoughtful, a good listener but can also change the topics to something more light hearted which is needed at times.

Review written after working with Charles Beard for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and intimacy-related issues

BetterHelp review #557948
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

Stephaine is awesome & I wished I had met her sooner. She has been a big help.

Review written after working with Stephanie Griffin for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, coping with life changes, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557947
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

My therapist Rebecca has been so very kind , understanding but also helping me through the hard parts and the encouraging me to do the work. It has been a good fit for me. I am very appreciative of her.

Review written after working with Rebecca Oberle for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557945
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

Anamika was very good listener and was very supportive. She gave me some good advices.

Review written after working with Anamika Saggar for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #557944
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

She has been wonderful and helpful

Review written after working with Elizabeth McKinley for 4 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, parenting issues, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #557943
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

Excellent to talk to and also help me understand

Review written after working with Mariellen LePage for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, eating disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, and coaching

BetterHelp review #557941
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

She is compassionate and experienced, I feel comfortable working on vulnerable parts of my trauma with her

Review written after working with Laurie Wade for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557940
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

I appreciate Courtney so much! She is responsive and caring. She supports me and challenges me. I can’t recommend Courtney enough!

Review written after working with Courtney McKinney for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, parenting issues, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #557939
Date of reviewMay 20, 2024

BetterHelp reviews from May 19, 2024

I had Thearpy session with her but in that one Thearpy she was great. She is very understanding and knowledgeable. She keeps checking up on me to see how I am doing through message. Extremely professional. Overall she is understanding and great!

Review written after working with Chiralaine Natschke for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, and compassion fatigue

BetterHelp review #557938
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

I have been in therapy for 20 plus year and never met someone like Cynthia.. she remember all the details that we speak aboiut and goes above and beyond to make sure that she addresses every point that I present

Review written after working with Cynthia Kruk for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

BetterHelp review #557937
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Christopher not only listens, but interacts honestly and effectively.

Review written after working with Christopher Branch for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, and grief

BetterHelp review #557936
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Great listener and very understanding to different needs. Highly reccomend for people struggling with any type of anxiety and depression.

Review written after working with Milliann Abrams for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, anger management, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557933
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

The most amazing therapist I’ve ever had she makes you feel like she genuinely cares on a human level and talks and respects you like no other therapist couldn’t recommend her more

Review written after working with Caroline Allan for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #557931
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

I’ve been working with Candice for over 2 years. I can’t imagine life without her.

Review written after working with Candice Alig for 2 years and 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, coaching, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557930
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Tasha is the best therapist I’ve ever had. I’ve made more progress with her than any other professional in this field my whole life. She’s amazing!

Review written after working with Tasha Cowan for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557928
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

I’m really enjoying the work that we’re doing and glad we were paired up

Review written after working with MaryLou Paccione for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, addictions, family conflicts, anger management, career difficulties, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557927
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Karen has been so helpful to me. After my first session in fact, I learned a tool that has improved my daily life. I look forward to speaking with her each week and value her life/career experiences. She is lovely, puts me as easy and gives me simple but helpful practices to put into place.

Review written after working with Karen Kavaloski for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, grief, parenting issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #557925
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Anne is a vessel of empathy and intelligence. She helps push me through my fears without judgment and gets me to the core of what I’m really feeling, even when I have no idea. You can tell she cares about people and truly wants what is best for the client.

Review written after working with Anne Holding for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, and sleeping disorders

BetterHelp review #557923
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Very supportive and real talk

Review written after working with Dr. Leia Twigg-Smith for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and eating disorders

BetterHelp review #557922
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Dr Smith has turned my life around! He took me from a place of insecurity and fear and instantly lifted me up to be a better me and has continued to do it in a loving gentle way that I could see and work for myself. He challenges my negative thoughts and motivates me to dip deep in myself to be the best version of me. I can't recommend him enough or speak more highly of him. I am so thankful for Dr Smith for everything he has done to help me, and everything he will do in the future as I continue to grow! I am truly blessed to have connected with him.

Review written after working with Dr. James Smith for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #557921
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Valerie is literally amazing!!! My first therapist didn’t work out so well, and I am soooooo grateful that I found Valerie!

Review written after working with Valerie Pinkney-Duke for 8 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #557920
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

She’s awesome, listens and is very helpful. She has a lot of experience and it shows

Review written after working with Joy Nussen for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #557919
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

I really like Katie because she is able to determine my mindset and where I am at in the grieving process. We are addressing issues that may or may not be related to it. When I first started I was journaling 2-3 times a day, but it has become less and I believe it is because Katie helped me recognize the feelings I was struggling with were probably triggered by the loss of my baby brother, whom I believe left this earth too soon. There are some underlying feelings that we addressed in our last session that I did not even really know that I was struggling with and it felt like a good time to reassess my thought processes. Thank you

Review written after working with Katie Scott for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, family conflicts, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #557918
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

She is amazeing she really listens and helps in many ways

Review written after working with Sheila Ahmadi for 3 weeks on issues concerning adhd

BetterHelp review #557915
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Orly is an amazing listener and always willing to support me in my quest for finding the best solution. She has been with me through a lot and I keep coming back to her.

Review written after working with Orly Katz for 4 years and 6 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, parenting issues, self esteem, and coaching

BetterHelp review #557914
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Dr. Melton really knows how to listen. And she gives the best advice or detailed information about you and or your situation. She speaks truth and facts. But in a way that isn’t harmful. She’s very peaceful. She knows how to define situations. She’s a very caring person.

Review written after working with Dr. Brenda S Melton for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and relationship issues

BetterHelp review #557913
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

She greeted me with open arms, and made me feel comfortable with every vulnerable thought I had. She never once judged me, and I’m glad I picked her as my therapist!

Review written after working with sandra alvidrez for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, bipolar disorder, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557912
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Kelly has been helping me recover from an abusive relationship with a parent, which led me to go no-contact with this parent. I feel that Kelly completely understands my situation, and I do appreciate her guidance through the different challenges that I have faced since making this decision. I would highly recommend her to anyone trying to heal from an abusive relationship.

Review written after working with Kelly Walsh for 8 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, and parenting issues

BetterHelp review #557910
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Kevin has been so helpful in my healing and addressing issues in my life. I am glad that I chose him as my Therapist.

Review written after working with Kevin White for 9 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #557908
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Speaking with Sam has been a good experience for me. Listing to me then offering an insight for some personal reflection, my overall review is positive

Review written after working with Samantha Wilkinson for 4 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557906
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Nerea is an amazing listener. She provides a helpful perspective and useful tools to break out of ruts and unhelpful behavior. I really enjoy my time with her and find myself with a more positive view of my life and direction after our meetings.

Review written after working with Nerea Jayo Schielke for 5 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and career difficulties

BetterHelp review #557905
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

I love her. She makes me feel heard and actually does a amazing job talking to me

Review written after working with Carmen Shumate for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #557904
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Richard is kind and direct. Working with him has been a life changer for me.

Review written after working with Richard Pais for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557903
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Lisa is wonderful

Review written after working with Lisa Warden for 2 years and 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, intimacy-related issues, and relationship issues

BetterHelp review #557902
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Fantastic therapist and wonderful person.

Review written after working with Corrie Williams for 7 months on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557899
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

I enjoyed meeting with Isabel. She friendly and attentive.

Review written after working with Isabel Sanchez Cummings for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, lgbt, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #557898
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Karen is compassionate and a skilled therapist.

Review written after working with Karen Murphree for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and career difficulties

BetterHelp review #557897
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

I enjoyed working with Ellen.

Review written after working with Ellen Loveless for 1 year and 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, and grief

BetterHelp review #557896
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Deb is always comforting to talk to. She relates to you, making you feel understood. I enjoy her presence

Review written after working with Debra Thurman for 1 year and 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #557895
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Clare is patient & listens to my views. Clare offers suggestions and ways to view the situation while being mindful of the circumstances

Review written after working with Clare Merchant for 4 months on issues concerning relationship issues, grief, self esteem, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #557894
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

My therapist is great she is helping me through this time of need and I couldn’t be more grateful

Review written after working with Jamie Gaskin for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, and coaching

BetterHelp review #557893
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Insightful, empathetic and provides solutions where appropriate.

Review written after working with Diane Fuhs for 1 year on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #557891
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

I have only started working with Avril but the few sessions we’ve had have been great, very insightful. She has a very supportive and kind demeanour, which creates a great space to open up.

Review written after working with Avril Harding for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #557890
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Very knowledgeable & kind therapist.

Review written after working with Christina Medis for 1 year and 7 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #557889
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Jo has been absolutely brilliant. I’ve always looked forward to our sessions. Jo is incredibly kind and yet guides me in my thought process. I become very reflective which is exactly what I need. Thank you Jo.

Review written after working with Joanne Copley for 3 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, anger management, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #557888
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Has helped and is continuing to help me through a tough time.

Review written after working with Alison Mcgannon for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and intimacy-related issues

BetterHelp review #557887
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Jodi is a wonderful therapist. She’s very easy to talk to, it feels like talking to an old friend. She’s so understanding and takes her time going through each and every problem you may have and always makes an effort to understand what you’re trying to say as well as help you see why that may be the cade. She is truly a wonderful and lovely person and a great therapist.

Review written after working with Jodi Smith for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557886
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Dr Allen is a smart and thoughtful therapist

Review written after working with Dr. Carrie Allen for 5 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, anger management, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

BetterHelp review #557885
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Salina is amazing. This isn’t my first time in therapy, but it is my first time using BetterHelp and she is the best therapist I ever had. She provides me with insights into my situation, alternatives to see things differently and challenge my initial thought processes. She always listens, remembers details from past sessions, and helps me tie together why I might think or behave in a certain manner. She’s the best.

Review written after working with Salina Mecham for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #557884
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

She is helping me in ways I don't fully understand at first but then makes me realize everything in a better and more positive outlook

Review written after working with Lindsey Hays for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, coping with life changes, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557882
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Great therapist. 10/10

Review written after working with Srab Der for 2 months on issues concerning relationship issues, grief, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, and bipolar disorder

BetterHelp review #557881
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Shandrieka is a stellar listener and very validating human. She cares and it shows. We are able to open doors early on plan to walk into those doors as we progress - highly recommended.

Review written after working with Shandrieka Vallare for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, career difficulties, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557880
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Lowell is a very easy to talk to and enjoyable person to work with. He's very professional and offers multiple avenues to help with the issues presented.

Review written after working with Lowell Wallace for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, anger management, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557879
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Gillian has been a wonderful, kind & caring therapist and I 100% recommend!

Review written after working with Gillian Macmillan for 1 year and 6 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557878
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Je’riel is professional, smart, helpful and I feel safe and comfortable talking to him about sensitive topics. Highly recommend to anyone and everyone.

Review written after working with Je'riel Harvey for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and trauma and abuse

BetterHelp review #557877
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Fedora was sensitive and patient as I navigated routine thought patterns in a new chapter of life. And she had appointments that worked for my schedule.

Review written after working with Fedora Johnson for 7 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, family conflicts, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #557876
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Esther has an extremely professional and kind hearted approach making it an informative and comfortable experience in each and every session!

Review written after working with Esther Jou for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #557874
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

AnnaRose is the most caring, most genuine, most compassionate therapist I’ve ever had, her expertise is without question. She has so patiently guided me to find myself and to respect myself again. The techniques she has taught me are simple, yet powerful, and they work. AnnaRose is definitely one of the best at this job!

Review written after working with AnnaRose Squillante for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and anger management

BetterHelp review #557873
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Dwayne is very caring nonjudgmental listener. I highly recommend him.

Review written after working with Dwayne Kilgore for 9 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and bipolar disorder

BetterHelp review #557872
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Trent is an empathetic therapist who provides an extremely safe space to talk whatever it is you may be going through.

Review written after working with (Gary) Trent Allen for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and career difficulties

BetterHelp review #557871
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Love working with Stacy

Review written after working with Stacy Ciano for 4 months on issues concerning family conflicts, and trauma and abuse

BetterHelp review #557870
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Patricia has been great. Provides insights and tools and a road map of how to move forward. I felt heard and safe in all our discussions.

Review written after working with Patricia Godwin for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, self esteem, career difficulties, and coaching

BetterHelp review #557869
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

My therapist helps me grow into the person I want to become. She is my road map.

Review written after working with Rebecca Wilkinson for 2 years and 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, grief, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #557868
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Awesome therapist with engaging conversations

Review written after working with Carrell Frederick for 1 year and 9 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, compassion fatigue, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557867
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Have had one session so far but i like her.

Review written after working with Dr. Georgann Owens for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and grief

BetterHelp review #557866
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

It is amazing to talk to Nevia. She has been able to help and guide me in ways I can relate and apply to my life.

Review written after working with Nevia Johnson for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, career difficulties, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557865
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Sarah is a very knowledgeable and caring therapist. I feel she gives me information that helps me better understand why I may be feeling the way I am, that it’s more normal for lack of a better word than what I may be thinking on what I’m feeling or going through. She provides extra material for me to better educate myself as well. I highly recommend her.

Review written after working with Sarah Sifran-McClellan for 11 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, sleeping disorders, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #557864
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

I feel very comfortable with her. She is very nice and knows her stuff very well

Review written after working with Karen Delillo for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, parenting issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557863
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Brandy listens and advises wisely. She's a big help to help me with my issues.

Review written after working with Brandy Walker for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, anger management, and compassion fatigue

BetterHelp review #557862
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Danielle is easy to connect with, authentic and kind. She is very insightful and efficiently helps me unpack and reframe issues. Danielle also has a wealth of proven practices to address day to day challenges and improve overall wellbeing. Highly recommend!

Review written after working with Danielle Stivers for 7 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and career difficulties

BetterHelp review #557861
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

I have worked with Maryann for 7 years now, and it has always been a pleasure. Even if not in crisis, it is good to have her as a professional sense of support.

Review written after working with Maryann Whalen for 7 years and 10 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, and sleeping disorders

BetterHelp review #557859
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Since starting therapy I have felt better in my daily life

Review written after working with Amy Moran for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, sleeping disorders, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #557858
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

8 months ago I took a chance with Better Help on line therapy... I honestly did not believe on line therapy would work for me, I was so wrong.....My therapist Kimberly H. took the time to read my reason for seeking therapy, how my world was crashing down around me , and a lifetime of hurt and pain of not loving myself or ever feeling loved..... my path of self destruction...... Kimberly H challenged me, believed in me , and guided me to believe in myself, respect myself and lead me to making better choices in my life ...

Review written after working with Kimberly Holt for 8 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #557857
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Thank you BetterHelp for matching me with Sharon. The pre questionnaire makes all the difference. It’s only been 6 weeks, but I finally feel someone understands me, yet challenges my way of thinking and the homework is exactly what I need to heal. I can’t say enough.

Review written after working with Sharon Blanchard for 1 month

BetterHelp review #557856
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Very, very attentive!

Review written after working with Erica Martin for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, and intimacy-related issues

BetterHelp review #557855
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

She's been an awesome therapist and I am glad I have her

Review written after working with Jamie Finkelstein for 1 year and 6 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, relationship issues, and family conflicts

BetterHelp review #557854
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Michelle is great. She really listens and gives multiple activists to try and help with things such as low self esteem, anxiety, depression, and relationship struggles. I would 10/10 recommend Michelle to anyone.

Review written after working with Michelle Elder for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, self esteem, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #557853
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Debbie is a Godsend, I have been in therapy a lot and I have had some not so good experiences .. so going into this was kind of scary .. but Debbie pinpointed my biggest issue in the first session and I’m amazed that I’ve only seen her 3 times and I’ve been healed from over 10 years of emotional pain ! She can relate to you, she uses Biblical wisdom and knowledge and she encourages you well without making you feel judged at all. She’s an awesome listener and gives very practical advice . I don’t know how much longer I could’ve gone without her helping guide me . I highly recommend giving her a try

Review written after working with Debbie Anderson for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, parenting issues, anger management, bipolar disorder, and compassion fatigue

BetterHelp review #557851
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

It is/was wonderful to have Talia to speak with. Never having spoke previously she quickly zeroed in on some areas to focus on, thankfully. Yes, it has been one session but I do feel better and will be timing how long this feeling lasts. I have already schedule my following two sessions with Talia.

Review written after working with Talia DeCant for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, and intimacy-related issues

BetterHelp review #557850
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Michael was great at listening to some of the challenges I am currently facing, and offered a refreshing perspective on them!

Review written after working with Michael Hurd for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557849
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

I feel I get on well with Syd's calm and knowledgeable manner. I enjoy our sessions and feel I am growing through them. The papers and back-up info sends between sessions are also informative and add depth to subjects we discuss.

Review written after working with Sydney Lewis for 5 months on issues concerning anger management, coping with life changes, and coaching

BetterHelp review #557848
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

She was outstanding, she listened , and gave me confidence in my choices that I was making for my future, which was one of my primary concerns. To sum it up quickly she’s a 10/10 imo

Review written after working with Rita LaBrew for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #557847
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Amazing! I was so comfortable with her from session one. Which is hard to find in a therapist. Thank you, Kim!

Review written after working with Kimberly (Kim) Henley for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, coaching, and ad

BetterHelp review #557846
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Very versatile, suggests different ideas to suit my various problems. Thinks outside the box. Highly recommend her.

Review written after working with Melanie Lingley for 1 year on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, grief, sleeping disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, and compassion fatigue

BetterHelp review #557844
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Jennifer was an amazing therapist. One of the best I’ve had so far. She listened without judgement, provided space for me to process, and gave guidance when I needed it. I will be returning to Jennifer in the future.

Review written after working with Jennifer Schweinhard for 9 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #557842
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

She is patient, a good listener, energetic, considerate and encouraging. She gives good guidance without being overbearing.

Review written after working with Kelly Silver for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, grief, self esteem, bipolar disorder, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557841
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Down to earth and easy to open up with. She’s made my experience with therapy both practical and nuanced. She is definitely someone who understands therapy is different for everyone and will find a way to tailor your individual needs. She’s awesome.

Review written after working with Sarah Pakenham for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, eating disorders, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557840
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Toni has been a Godsend! In addition to the tools gained through formal education, she also has practical life experiences which make her a wonderful therapist. Toni is insightful, empathetic, caring, authentic and sincerely cares about her clients. I would recommend her without reservation especially if you are going through a divorce or separation.

Review written after working with Toni Monroe for 9 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, grief, self esteem, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #557839
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

I instantly felt at ease with Doreen. I am 100% comfortable talking to her even about things that are embarrassing. She is fantastic!!

Review written after working with Doreen Guddemi for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, intimacy-related issues, and parenting issues

BetterHelp review #557837
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

She is a great person and therapist! Listens and holds me accountable. Our personalities work well for my therapy and she’s not afraid to hold me accountable when I start talking sideways.

Review written after working with Tricia Johnson for 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #557835
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

James has been so helpful in my therapy sessions. He is very good at listening and asks all the right questions. I feel that all of our conversations are very engaging and not one sided. So happy to have found him and appreciate all his efforts to reach my goals.

Review written after working with James Salas for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, parenting issues, anger management, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #557834
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Best therapist around. Prior to him, I saw therapy as a waste of time. Very good at providing analytical breakdowns, merged with casual observations and most importantly, next steps.

Review written after working with Orlando Hollingsworth for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, self esteem, anger management, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557832
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Very courteous and professional.

Review written after working with William Scheckel for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and anger management

BetterHelp review #557831
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Timothy is excellent. He is great with different views

Review written after working with Timothy Stowe for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, self esteem, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557830
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Christina holds a wonderful balance of expertise, humor and insight. Talking with her is comfortable and a weekly therapy visit I look forward to!

Review written after working with Christina Kunisch for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, family conflicts, grief, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #557829
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Rebecca is a calming voice of reason. I appreciate her faith-based approach and thoughtful insight on how to navigate through daily life.

Review written after working with Rebecca Dykes for 10 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, career difficulties, and coaching

BetterHelp review #557828
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Great therapists, help me see a new way of doing things and gave me better clarity

Review written after working with Gagan Luthra for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557827
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

María Concepción is my therapist. I like her because she is sincere and gets straight to the point, but at the same time, she knows what she is doing. She is very professional. I can recommend her to anyone who needs counseling.

Review written after working with Maria Concepcion for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and family conflicts

BetterHelp review #557826
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Fang-Yi has been an indispensable pillar of support throughout my journey. Her attentive, genuinely caring nature, coupled with her constructive advice and recognition, has made each session invaluable. Engaging with Fang-Yi is not just therapy; it's a joyous occasion filled with enriching conversations and profound insights. With her support, I've gained a deeper understanding of myself, my emotions, and the patterns that shape my experiences. I'm immensely grateful at every step of this transformative journey.

Review written after working with Fang-Yi Wu for 4 months on issues concerning relationship issues, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #557825
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Fantastic, interesting, highly experienced (including aid with substance abuse), caring, and strong. Thank you, Donald!

Review written after working with Donald McRae for 2 weeks on issues concerning addictions

BetterHelp review #557824
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

I like her

Review written after working with Irina Sundukova for 7 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #557823
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Paul was very understanding and helpful with our first chat. Really supportive and I felt more resilient afterwards.

Review written after working with Paul Smith for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #557822
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Mr Kwon is an incredible therapist. Just in 2 sessions I have learned quite a bit from him.

Review written after working with Munsu Kwon for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, career difficulties, coping with life changes, and coaching

BetterHelp review #557821
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Very helpful and polite would definitely recommend Dr.Watts to anyone as a personal therapist.

Review written after working with Dr. Roderick Watts for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, anger management, career difficulties, bipolar disorder, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #557819
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

As a trauma counsellor myself, I find Louisa to be thoroughly skilled, empathic and attentive. Therapy is going well 5 sessions in, and is much appreciated.

Review written after working with Louisa Cibrian for 1 month on issues concerning relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, bipolar disorder, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557817
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Ms. Glayds is very kind, listens to me, helps me understand what I'm going through and she remembers things I've said. Also, when I leave a session still upset she sends me messages, and lets me know she's thinking of me.

Review written after working with Gladys Seedorf for 6 months on issues concerning grief

BetterHelp review #557816
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Teresa has been an absolute saviour for my marriage. She is so patient, kind and respectful no matter what my partner and I say. She always has appropriate advice and makes us feel heard.

Review written after working with Teresa Angiolieri for 1 year and 8 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, and family conflicts

BetterHelp review #557815
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Ash is a brilliant therapist. He always listens. He's so supportive and always has a way to offer expertise. I feel like he really understands me and my situations and is always there for me. Responds to my messages in great time and always has a way to respond in a supportive and helpful manner.

Review written after working with Ash Chopra for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and anger management

BetterHelp review #557814
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Getting assigned to Doctor Karen was one of the biggest blessings that have happened in my life regarding my mental health journey. From our very first session, she has been teaching me invaluable lessons which have helped me tackle mental hardships, taught me how to communicate my thoughts and feelings better, as well as improve myself as a person, and become a better daughter, sister, friend... She cares about her patients, is always on time, and is an avid note-taker. She is truly dedicated to helping others. And to me, personally, she has been a huge inspiration. I can only thank my lucky stars that the algorithm connected us. I am, and forever will be, grateful to her and everything she has done for me so far, and I have no intentions of stopping my sessions with her.

Review written after working with Karen Crooks for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, self esteem, career difficulties, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557813
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

David is the kind of person most individuals navigating modern issues needs. He can relate to my intersectionality and myriad of overlapping issues so easily, I don’t even realise he’s doing it. He’s amazing.

Review written after working with David Mayes for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, grief, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, self esteem, anger management, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #557812
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

I m glad to have gotten Carmel as my therapist. She helped identify key issues that I m going through and showed me a way to work and overcome it. She respectfully listened and supported throughout our session. I would recommend her to anyone going through problems you will not regret it. She is worth the time and money and she is an amazing therapist. Thank you Carmel. Thank you BetterHelp.

Review written after working with Carmel Ward for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, intimacy-related issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557807
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

From session one, Mizuki offered excellent counsel as I sought to work through a difficult decision. I felt listened to and supported in all my sessions, and that she really tailored her advice and approach to what worked best for me.

Review written after working with Mizuki Kojima for 1 month on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, and coaching

BetterHelp review #557806
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

I had a few sessions with another BetterHelp therapist and while a nice lady, I wasn't getting a lot of input or feedback so I switch and was assigned to Marilyn and I'm SO happy I did! She is a wonderful listener but also is very animated and verbal and articulate and validating and kind. I would highly recommend her!

Review written after working with Marilyn Johnson for 3 weeks on issues concerning depression, and grief

BetterHelp review #557805
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Kaye has been and still is a tremendous help to me and in my journey of my self healing and empowerment. In hindsight, I sought help from betterhelp and was linked to Kaye as a selected therapist according to my preferences, and thankfully i was blessed with this angel because i was going through such a tough time in life and i didnt know what to do about it. I was dragging my feet to work, i felt dread, anxiety, stress, low self esteem and so many more you could name. It was a wreck. Kaye is never a person who views my faults and instead she refuses to acknowledge that there was something wrong with me, and because of that confidence she had in me, because she believed in me, it was like a contagious spark of joy each time i am on a session with her. It has been 11 months since our first session. She has been nothing but patient in guiding me step by step and helping me be a better version of myself. I didnt know therapy was this easy and this welcoming. When you need someone, you feel threatened, u feel like your fight or flight response is in the way, you dont have to when you have Kaye. Talking to her feels like a warm light of joy. I encourage everyone who is on therapy to keep booking your weekly sessions and make it a habit because you never know if you ever might need it.

Review written after working with Kaye Antoni for 11 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, self esteem, and career difficulties

BetterHelp review #557804
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Kathleen is great, listens to me, acknowledges my concerns and gives me pointers.

Review written after working with Kathleen Ries for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and anger management

BetterHelp review #557803
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

She has made me feel extremely comfortable and helped me to open up and reflect a bit more.

Review written after working with Ingrid Johnson for 4 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, self esteem, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #557802
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

she is great and caring and understanding

Review written after working with Dawn De La Mater for 2 weeks on issues concerning addictions, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, bipolar disorder, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557801
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Francesca is an amazing therapist who has really given me immense perspective on a lot of things. I feel my journey of healing has really progressed since I started therapy with her.

Review written after working with Francesca Dolan Wills for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, career difficulties, coping with life changes, compassion fatigue, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557800
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

He's supportive, understanding, and very personable, never thought therapy would be something I need but he opened my mind to where everyone has problems just alot of people don't understand were all the same. He doesn't treat me like just a patient he treats me like a human being and I respect him for that.

Review written after working with Michael Cooksie for 3 weeks on issues concerning addictions, family conflicts, self esteem, coping with life changes, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557798
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Great professional.

Review written after working with Orlando Garcia for 1 month on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #557796
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Cecilia is knowledgeable and will go out of her way to help you and talk you through hard feelings and situations. She responds quickly to messages and always has comforting and encouraging words. She’s also soft spoken and easy to talk to.

Review written after working with Cecilia Samartin for 2 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, and anger management

BetterHelp review #557795
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

I love Lillian so much, she's a great therapist. She's humorous but caring. Makes therapy easier knowing it's her.

Review written after working with Lillian Tsai for 2 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, grief, bipolar disorder, coping with life changes, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557794
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Great therapist, super easy to relate to. Been with him about 6 months so far.

Review written after working with Dr. David Engstrom for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and compassion fatigue

BetterHelp review #557793
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Good listener. Provides confirmation for positive solutions I discuss with her.

Review written after working with Linda Baxter for 2 weeks on issues concerning trauma and abuse, and grief

BetterHelp review #557792
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

She is very compassionate and provides excellent guidance on life situations. One of the only therapist to really listen to me.

Review written after working with Kimnetta Snowden for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and trauma and abuse

BetterHelp review #557790
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

I appreciate Kimberly’s patience with me as I stumble through my journey to a better life. She is really good at listening to help me understand my emotions and thinking. She finds the right time to challenge or support me. Kimberly is allowing me to set the pace of therapy.

Review written after working with Kimberly Williams for 6 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, sleeping disorders, self esteem, and compassion fatigue

BetterHelp review #557789
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Five out of five stars, Orlando is a great active listener, and I connect with him well; Professional, patient and respectful. Highly recommended.!

Review written after working with Orlando Garcia for 1 month on issues concerning relationship issues

BetterHelp review #557788
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Works with schedule and understands that I work a full time job so I may need to multiple tasks at the same time.

Review written after working with Holly Caruso for 1 year and 1 month on issues concerning relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, parenting issues, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557787
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Absolute pleasure to talk to. Has a calm yet happy and funny demeanor and always makes me laugh through our sessions. Makes me feel comfortable to talk about sensitive topics and really helps with guiding me in the right direction. Absolute 10/10 - Love her <3

Review written after working with Paulette Plummer for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, trauma and abuse, and grief

BetterHelp review #557786
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Rachel has been my favorite!

Review written after working with Rachel Berger for 2 months on issues concerning relationship issues, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557785
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Allison is great! There is something very validating in the way she speaks to me and guides me through the session! I have had two sessions so far and the only thing I regret is not starting sooner. Highly recommend!

Review written after working with Allison Petersen for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #557784
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Angela, in the short time I've known her has been very very polite to me and helpful in identifying a lot of emotions I've been feeling, as well as providing solutions to my issues. She's very kind and listens a lot and I'd absolutely recommend her.

Review written after working with Angela Harris for 4 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, lgbt, self esteem, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #557783
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Has been a huge help

Review written after working with Vattey Ung for 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, lgbt, relationship issues, trauma and abuse, anger management, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557782
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

I am so happy I got matched with Dr. Clarke. She is an amazing therapist and has helped me a lot in my process and my therapy.

Review written after working with Dr. Lisa Clarke for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, intimacy-related issues, self esteem, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #557781
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Very concerned about my health Helped me with my concerns

Review written after working with Ekaette 'Kate' Atakpo for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #557780
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

He has a kind and relaxed energy. He is never late for appointments. He listens intently and I feel seen.

Review written after working with Rufus Alkebu-Lan for 3 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, lgbt, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #557778
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Victor is awesome and has been very helpful in helping me solve my problems and struggles. Highly recommend. He’s not a stick in the mud but is also super rational and very grounding:)

Review written after working with Victor Bien for 2 weeks on issues concerning stress, anxiety, relationship issues, bipolar disorder, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557777
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Very helpful and impactful therapist

Review written after working with Jennette Bruster for 10 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, addictions, relationship issues, family conflicts, trauma and abuse, self esteem, anger management, and career difficulties

BetterHelp review #557776
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

I really appreciate Michelle’s warm and empathetic attitude, with a splash or realness and enthusiasm that makes me feel hopeful. She also has a ton of knowledge, and is able to meet me where I am and offer great journal prompts and resources in between live sessions. She is really good at what she does.

Review written after working with Michelle Smith for 2 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, family conflicts, grief, parenting issues, self esteem, coping with life changes, coaching, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557775
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Ruth is amazing! I look forward to our sessions and every week and love talking to her.

Review written after working with Ruth Darland for 10 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, family conflicts, eating disorders, and self esteem

BetterHelp review #557774
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Excellent listener and is not afraid to make suggestions and challenge you.

Review written after working with Steven Liscum for 3 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, career difficulties, and coping with life changes

BetterHelp review #557773
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Lori is a great listener and is able to draw you to the right direction and show improvement over time

Review written after working with Lori Mattix for 1 year and 4 months on issues concerning stress, anxiety, and family conflicts

BetterHelp review #557772
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

She has been an amazing therapist. She has/is helping me get through the struggles of being a new parent. As well as any associating stress that comes with it. Before i had a very hard time and struggled to get through each day. While it is still tough, things are becoming more managable.

Review written after working with Jahaira Flores for 4 weeks on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, intimacy-related issues, and parenting issues

BetterHelp review #557771
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024

Very kind person

Review written after working with Amy White for 1 year and 5 months on issues concerning depression, stress, anxiety, relationship issues, anger management, bipolar disorder, and adhd

BetterHelp review #557770
Date of reviewMay 19, 2024